Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Last updated::2016-08-31 Read 600 Times
Explosions cloud servers only 30 yuan/month
Summary:

The rotor engine makes Mazda famous,But there are inherent technical bottlenecks in this secret.,Even though Mazda engineers have struggled for decades,But the rotor engine in the durable、Economic and environmental protection is still difficult compared with the traditional internal combustion engine。With the production of RX-8,Mazda has devoted its research and development to the Skyactiv technology of environmental protection and energy conservation in recent years,For a long time in the future,Maybe the rotor engine has no hope of recovery.,But mention Mazda,Car fans will always remember this passionate engine。 The inventor of the rotor engine is the German engineer Wankel,He began the development of rotor engines in the late 20.。But it's not as simple to make a machine that's completely different from a conventional internal combustion engine.,It was not until 1957 that the first prototype engine, code-named DKM54, was produced.。 Compared with the general reciprocating motor,The rotor engine can convert the combustion expansion force of combustible gas into driving torque directly,It replaces useless linear motion with rotation.,So theoretically the rotor engine is more compact.,Lighter weight,And the horsepower output will be bigger.。 1961Year,The Mazda, which has always had a special interest in new technology, bought a patent for a rotor engine.,But what they received from the Germans was, at best, a good idea of a rotor engine.,The so-called prototype engine is nearly scrapped after a short run.。At this time,Known as the "father of the rotor," Mr. Han Jing selected 47 technical elites in the company.,Research and development of rotor engine mass production。 1967Year,The sixth year of patent authorization.,The first Mazda Cosmo Sport 110S Roadster with a rotor engine listed,Even four months before the first rotor of NSU, the owner of the patent company.,The most important thing is that Mazda's products are completely superior to their rivals in technology and durability.。 Because the rotors of the rotor engine are rotated to work,The inertia of the rotor is much smaller than the conventional piston,The speed of Ascension is extremely rapid,Because of the small vibration,The engine can easily reach the nearly million rpm。And because the rotor engine is inherently athletic,,The Mazda 787B car with a rotor engine won the 1991 Le Mans competition with great advantage,And that's the only Japanese manufacturer ever to win the Le Mans.。Because of the advantages of the rotor engine.,Subsequently, the FIA announced the start of the 1992,Except the piston engine,Other types of engines will be banned from the Le Mans 24-hour race。 Yes, sure,The rotor engine has many advantages at the same time,It has its own obvious flaws.,of processing、Sealed materials and lubrication requirements are extremely demanding。Even so,The life of the rotor engine is still very short.,And the average technician can't overhaul it.。But does the rotor engine really have no future? This is not necessarily,Advances in materials science rapid,I believe one day I can find a way to make the rotor engine have the same life as the traditional engine.。And the small size of the rotor engine is also very suitable for the use of electric vehicles,Maybe it's another part of the world.。 Source:Express technology

The rotor engine makes Mazda famous,But there are inherent technical bottlenecks in this secret.,Even though Mazda engineers have struggled for decades,But the rotor engine in the durable、Economic and environmental protection is still difficult compared with the traditional internal combustion engine。With the production of RX-8,Mazda has devoted its research and development to the Skyactiv technology of environmental protection and energy conservation in recent years,For a long time in the future,Maybe the rotor engine has no hope of recovery.,But mention Mazda,Car fans will always remember this passionate engine。

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

The inventor of the rotor engine is the German engineer Wankel,He began the development of rotor engines in the late 20.。But it's not as simple to make a machine that's completely different from a conventional internal combustion engine.,It was not until 1957 that the first prototype engine, code-named DKM54, was produced.。

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Compared with the general reciprocating motor,The rotor engine can convert the combustion expansion force of combustible gas into driving torque directly,It replaces useless linear motion with rotation.,So theoretically the rotor engine is more compact.,Lighter weight,And the horsepower output will be bigger.。

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

1961Year,The Mazda, which has always had a special interest in new technology, bought a patent for a rotor engine.,But what they received from the Germans was, at best, a good idea of a rotor engine.,The so-called prototype engine is nearly scrapped after a short run.。At this time,Known as the "father of the rotor," Mr. Han Jing selected 47 technical elites in the company.,Research and development of rotor engine mass production。

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

1967Year,The sixth year of patent authorization.,The first Mazda Cosmo Sport 110S Roadster with a rotor engine listed,Even four months before the first rotor of NSU, the owner of the patent company.,The most important thing is that Mazda's products are completely superior to their rivals in technology and durability.。

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Because the rotors of the rotor engine are rotated to work,The inertia of the rotor is much smaller than the conventional piston,The speed of Ascension is extremely rapid,Because of the small vibration,The engine can easily reach the nearly million rpm。And because the rotor engine is inherently athletic,,The Mazda 787B car with a rotor engine won the 1991 Le Mans competition with great advantage,And that's the only Japanese manufacturer ever to win the Le Mans.。Because of the advantages of the rotor engine.,Subsequently, the FIA announced the start of the 1992,Except the piston engine,Other types of engines will be banned from the Le Mans 24-hour race。

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Suspended champions rotary engines past and present

Yes, sure,The rotor engine has many advantages at the same time,It has its own obvious flaws.,of processing、Sealed materials and lubrication requirements are extremely demanding。Even so,The life of the rotor engine is still very short.,And the average technician can't overhaul it.。But does the rotor engine really have no future? This is not necessarily,Advances in materials science rapid,I believe one day I can find a way to make the rotor engine have the same life as the traditional engine.。And the small size of the rotor engine is also very suitable for the use of electric vehicles,Maybe it's another part of the world.。

Source:Express technology

This paper addresses:http://ilvruan.com/1785.html
Follow us:Please take a look at our micro-public:Scan QR code,The public,:ilvruan
Copyright notice:This article copyright belongs to the original author all,Copyright belongs to the original author all,Welcome to share this article,Reprinted please keep source!
Explosions cloud servers only 30 yuan/month

Comments are closed!

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

最后更新:2016-08-31 阅读 495 次
爆款云服务器仅需30元/月
摘要:

转子发动机让马自达扬名立万,但这项独门秘笈却存在着先天的技术瓶颈,即使马自达工程师为此奋斗了几十年,但转子发动机在耐用、经济以及环保上仍难与传统内燃机相比。随着RX-8的停产,马自达近些年已把研发精力投向了环保节能的Skyactiv技术上,在未来相当长的一段时间里,或许转子发动机都没有复产的希望,但提起马自达,车迷们永远都会记得这充满激情的发动机。 转子发动机的发明者是德国工程师汪克尔,他于上世纪二十年代末就开始了对转子发动机的研发。但要制造这种与传统内燃机完全不同的机器并没有想象中简单,直至1957年才试制了第一个代号为DKM54的原形型发动机。 与一般的往复运动式发动机相比,转子发动机可以直接将可燃气的燃烧膨胀力转化为驱动扭矩,它用旋转替代了无用的直线运动,因而理论上转子发动机体积更紧凑,重量也更轻,而且马力输出也会更大。 1961年,一向对新技术情有独钟的马自达花巨资买下了转子发动机的专利权,但当时他们从德国人手里接到的充其量也只是一个转子发动机的美好构想,所谓的原型发动机在经过短暂运转后便已接近报废。此时,被誉为“转子之父”的山本健一先生在公司里挑选了47名技术精英,着手对转子发动机的量产进行研发。 1967年,也就是获得专利授权的第六年,首款搭载转子发动机的马自达Cosmo Sport 110S跑车上市,甚至比专利权所有者德国NSU公司的第一款转子汽车还要早了四个月,最重要的是马自达的产品在技术水平以至耐久性上都完全超越了对手。 因为转子发动机的转子是旋转工作的,转子的惯性远比传统活塞小,转速的提升极为迅速,由于振动小,发动机能够轻松达到近万转的转数。也正因为转子发动机天生在运动上的优势,搭载转子发动机的马自达787B赛车在1991年的勒芒大赛上以巨大的优势夺冠,这也是至今为止唯一在勒芒夺冠的日本厂商。也正因为转子发动机的优势过大,随后国际汽联宣布从1992年开始,除活塞发动机外,将禁止其它类型的发动机参加勒芒24小时赛。 当然,转子发动机在拥有众多优点的同时,它自身也有着明显的缺陷,对加工、密封材料以及润滑的要求都极为苛刻。即使如此,转子发动机的寿命依旧非常短,而且一般技师根本无法对它进行大修。但转子发动机真的就没有未来了吗?这也未必,材料学的进步一日千里,相信终有一天能找到一种让转子发动机拥有与传统发动机寿命相当的办法。而且转子发动机体积小的优势也非常适合搭配电动车使用,这或许也是它的另一片天地。 来源:快科技

转子发动机让马自达扬名立万,但这项独门秘笈却存在着先天的技术瓶颈,即使马自达工程师为此奋斗了几十年,但转子发动机在耐用、经济以及环保上仍难与传统内燃机相比。随着RX-8的停产,马自达近些年已把研发精力投向了环保节能的Skyactiv技术上,在未来相当长的一段时间里,或许转子发动机都没有复产的希望,但提起马自达,车迷们永远都会记得这充满激情的发动机。

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

转子发动机的发明者是德国工程师汪克尔,他于上世纪二十年代末就开始了对转子发动机的研发。但要制造这种与传统内燃机完全不同的机器并没有想象中简单,直至1957年才试制了第一个代号为DKM54的原形型发动机。

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

与一般的往复运动式发动机相比,转子发动机可以直接将可燃气的燃烧膨胀力转化为驱动扭矩,它用旋转替代了无用的直线运动,因而理论上转子发动机体积更紧凑,重量也更轻,而且马力输出也会更大。

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

1961年,一向对新技术情有独钟的马自达花巨资买下了转子发动机的专利权,但当时他们从德国人手里接到的充其量也只是一个转子发动机的美好构想,所谓的原型发动机在经过短暂运转后便已接近报废。此时,被誉为“转子之父”的山本健一先生在公司里挑选了47名技术精英,着手对转子发动机的量产进行研发。

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

1967年,也就是获得专利授权的第六年,首款搭载转子发动机的马自达Cosmo Sport 110S跑车上市,甚至比专利权所有者德国NSU公司的第一款转子汽车还要早了四个月,最重要的是马自达的产品在技术水平以至耐久性上都完全超越了对手。

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

因为转子发动机的转子是旋转工作的,转子的惯性远比传统活塞小,转速的提升极为迅速,由于振动小,发动机能够轻松达到近万转的转数。也正因为转子发动机天生在运动上的优势,搭载转子发动机的马自达787B赛车在1991年的勒芒大赛上以巨大的优势夺冠,这也是至今为止唯一在勒芒夺冠的日本厂商。也正因为转子发动机的优势过大,随后国际汽联宣布从1992年开始,除活塞发动机外,将禁止其它类型的发动机参加勒芒24小时赛。

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

被禁赛的冠军 转子发动机的前世今生

当然,转子发动机在拥有众多优点的同时,它自身也有着明显的缺陷,对加工、密封材料以及润滑的要求都极为苛刻。即使如此,转子发动机的寿命依旧非常短,而且一般技师根本无法对它进行大修。但转子发动机真的就没有未来了吗?这也未必,材料学的进步一日千里,相信终有一天能找到一种让转子发动机拥有与传统发动机寿命相当的办法。而且转子发动机体积小的优势也非常适合搭配电动车使用,这或许也是它的另一片天地。

来源:快科技

本文地址:http://ilvruan.com/1785.html
关注我们:请关注一下我们的微信公众号:扫描二维码,公众号:ilvruan
版权声明:本文著作权归原作者所有,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!
爆款云服务器仅需30元/月

评论已关闭!